Annual Meeting

According to the by-laws of Northern Community Mediation (NCM), “A regular annual meeting of the Board of Directors shall be held during the first quarter of the year for the previous fiscal year. All meetings shall be held at such time and place as shall be selected by the Board of Directors.”

Traditionally, NCM holds its annual meeting in January. The 2022 annual meeting reporting on the 2021 fiscal year was held at noon on Thursday, January 21 via Zoom.  The Annual Report for 2021 was presented at that meeting.

The 2023 annual meeting will be held at noon on Thursday, January 19 at City Park Grill in Petoskey. Board president Brian Kasiborski will turn his gavel over to incoming board president Kirstyn Horan, who will recognize Brian for his two terms of service to NCM. She will then announce the slate of officers for 2023
Vice President – Hugh Conklin
Treasurer – Mark Andresky
Secretary – Suzanne Kanine
Member at Large – Mitch Brown
Kirstyn will then welcome two new board members: Nikki LaDeur and Judy Zorn.

This will be followed by the presentation of the annual report for 2022 by Executive Director Dr. Jane Millar. This report will be posted on the NCM website following the January 19 annual meeting.